Tuesday , August 20 2019
Home / venezuela / Ratified by Michael Moreno as President of the TSJ

Ratified by Michael Moreno as President of the TSJ

On Wednesday, the judges who make up the Supreme Court Full Court (TSJ), Maikel Moreno, ratified as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and President of the Criminal Tribunal for the period 2019-2011.

Members of the Supreme Court's Board of Directors were also ratified: Judge Indira Maira Alfonzo Izaguirre, First Vice-President and President of the Election Chamber; Judge Juan José Mendoza Jover, Second Vice President and President of the Constitutional Chamber; Judge María Carolina Ameliach Villarroel, President of the Political-Administrative Chamber; Judge Yvan Darío Bastardo Flores, President of the Civil Cassation Chamber; and Marjorie Calderón Guerrero, President of the Social Chamber of Cassation, announced in a press release by the TSJ.

As Vice-Presidents of the High Court Chambers, they were ratified by: Judge Arcadio Delgado Rosales (Constitutional Chamber); Judge Marco Antonio Medina Salas (Administrative Political Chamber); Judge Malaquías Gil Rodríguez (Election Chamber); Judge Francisco Ramón Velázquez Estévez (Chamber of Cassation); Judge Elsa Janeth Gómez Moreno (Criminal Cassation Chamber); and judge Jesus Manuel Jimney Alfonzo (Social Cassation Room).

Likewise, the Chief Executive, Dr. Jesse Arias and Judge, Judge Marcos Antonio Medina Island; Judge Guillermo Blanco Vázquez was appointed as the new Director of the National Master's School.

On January 24, a court year began in 2019, when the court president, Michael Moreno, presented his balance sheet for 2018.

Source link