Sunday , January 29 2023

2019 LMB season will play only with 12 clubs


The Mexican Baseball League (LMB) announced that the 2019 season will only play with 12 clubs.

Pericos de Puebla, Bravo de León, Algodoneros de Union Laguna and Rieleros de Aguascalientes requested permission to terminate the year, so these franchises will continue with their chain rights, even if they do not participate in 2019.

Thus, the owners of the multifunctional machines – Gerardo Benavides, Pericos and Acereros de Monclova; and Algodoneros y Leones de Yucatán – the brothers Arellano Hernández, will manage only one club.

The presidential meeting also indicated that the 2019 campaign would begin in the first week of April and end around the last week of September.

This cancels the decision that the campaign will end in mid-November.
It was also confirmed that the number of foreigners would be reduced from seven to six teams.

Michoacan Governor Silvano Aureo announced that Tomorrow is the transformation of the Francisco Villa baseball stadium, and these talks are well developed by Gerardo Benavides, the owner of Pericos de Puebla, in order to become a professional team in Morelia, and for the first time in the Mexican League in Michoacan, a professional baseball.

Source link