Wednesday , August 21 2019
Home / india / 7 Army veterans Join BJP, Nirmala Sitharaman Says Party grateful

7 Army veterans Join BJP, Nirmala Sitharaman Says Party grateful

"Veterans will guide us with national security and strategy," said Nirmala Sitharaman.

New Delhi:

Seven Army veterans joined the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) in the presence of Defense Minister Nirmala Sitharaman at the party headquarters in New Delhi.

General JBS Yadav, General R N Singh, General SK Patyal, General Sunit Kumar, General Nitin Kohli, Colonel Co Tripathi and Commander Wing Navneet Magon have been army veterans who have become part of the ruling party during national elections.

"Indeed, I am delighted to receive the very well-trained armed forces BJP. They are not only very well-decorated but also very sensitive and important portfolios," said Defense Minister Nirmala Sitharaman.

"The BJP is grateful for them. They will lead us towards a policy of national security and strategic violation. I welcome each of them, recognizing their work against the people," she added.

One of the seven veterans who joined the party today said J. Jadav: "I would like to thank BJP and its national president Amit Shah, who honored us, making us party members."

"Everyone has the right to political freedom. Our country is at a crucial stage and is developing very fast. It is time for retired soldiers to work for the state and participate in the political process," he added.

General SK Patyal said: "We have a higher nation than our personal interests. Our Prime Minister and his ministers have taken great steps in their office. Two protection corridors have been created, focusing on arms production and DRDO, factory board and private sector management.

"The Prime Minister's vision for solving internal and external security issues has also been exceptional," he added.

Get the latest information election news, direct updates and election schedule for Lok Sabha in 2019 to Like us on Facebook or follow us Twitter and Instagram updates from every 543 seats in the 2019 general election in India.

Source link