Friday , August 23 2019
Home / canada / Hefford, Hitchcock and Kingston are named the Canadian Hockey Order

Hefford, Hitchcock and Kingston are named the Canadian Hockey Order

EDMONTON – Women's Hockey Star Jayna Hefford and key coach Ken Hitchcock and George Kingston are named Hockey Order in Canada.

Hefford, the Hockey Hall of Fame, was an important part of the Canadian women's team from 1997 to 2014. Kingston's home, Ont, remains the team's second highest score with 291 points (157 goals, 134 assists). her 267 gaming career.

Hefford helped Canada with four Olympic gold medals and seven world titles over his international career. She is currently a Canadian Women's Hockey League Commissioner at Star Career Club level.

Hitchcock was a coach assistant in the Canadian National Team for three Olympic gold medals, as well as an assistant for a junior team that won gold in 1998. World Championship 2008 and 2011.

In 1999 he led Dallas Stars to the Stanley Cup title and is currently working as his main trainer in Edmonton Oilera. He won the Jack Adams Award for NHL Leading Coach 2011-2012. During the year and twice received the name WHL coach twice during Kamloops Blazers.

Kingston, from Biggara, Saskatchewan, led the University of Calgary to six Canadian Western Championships before moving to the international level. 1983 World Cup and 1984 Olympic Games as Assistant to Canadian Assistant.

He was the President of the Calgary 1988 Olympic Tournament, and won the Canadian silver medal before the 1994 games.

Kingston, the first San Jose shark head coach, also made NHL stops as assistants to Calgary, Minnesota, Atlanta and Florida.

This order was launched by Hockey Canada in 2012 to honor people for their contribution to hockey growth and development in Canada.

The wisdom of the past is: Mike Babcock (2018); Jean Beliveau (2012); Scotty Bowman (2017); David Branch (2016); Cassie Campbell-Pascall (2012); Clare Drake (2014); Danielle Goyette (2018); Jim Gregory (2015); Wayne Gretzky (2012); Geraldine Heaney (2016); Paul Henderson (2013); Gordie Howe (2012); Dave King (2013); Mario Lemieux (2016); Mark Messier (2013); Bob Nicholson (2016); Pat Quinn (2015); Gordon Renviks (2012); France St-Louis (2014); Serge Savard (2015); Ryan Smyth (2018); and Steve Yzerman (2014).

Source link