Thursday , August 22 2019
Home / bangladesh / Jahangirnagar University Teachers Association Elections, AL and BNP Together

Jahangirnagar University Teachers Association Elections, AL and BNP Together

Ajit Kumar Majumder and Sohel Rana The national rule of Itite Awami League and BNP is opposing each other, JU (JU) cooperation in the election, then the Awami League won the rare unity of form (parts) and left-wing opposition coalition teachers in the community. "

On Thursday, the election of the Jahangirnagar University Teachers' Association took place at the Executive Director's election. AKM Abul Kalam, chief election commissioner, announced the election results in the evening after the vote to nine and a half in the morning.

During the election, the Awami League Supported Teacher Group, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, and the Advanced Teacher Society, the Nationalist Teachers Forum, head of the BNP-sponsored teacher organization, and the left-wing teacher, won the Combined Teachers' Association, winning 10 out of 15 posts. This alliance of teachers is known as the Chancellor.

On the other hand, the Bangabandhu-Adarsha Council, another group of teachers supported by the Awami League, won a vice president and four memberships. Part of these teachers is supported by Vice-Chancellor Farzana Islam.

Those who win
Ajit Kumar Majumder (AL), professor of statistics at the Department of Statistics, has won the position of a joint teacher association. Sohel Rana (BNP), Professor of Pharmacy, has been elected Secretary. Associate Professor Laiju Nasrin (AL), Joint Secretary of Professor Monwar Hossain (BNP), Head of Treasury.

Professor Mahbub Kabir (BNP), Professor Shamsul Alam (BNP), prof. Farid Ahmed (AL), Professor Mohammad Amjad Hossain (AL), Professor Syed Hafizur Rahman (AL), Professor Sayeed Elected brave (left).

On the other hand, Professor Jugal Krishna Das was appointed Vice President of the Bangabandhu-Adarsh ​​Teacher Council. Professor AA Mamun, Professor Rasheda Akhter, Associate Professor Ayesha Siddika and Associate Professor Mahfuza Khatun, won the commission.

Ajit Kumar Majumdar, the recently elected President of the Teachers' Association, said: "If this university is in crisis, teachers create such a great morality outside the party's interests." Teachers aim to protect the interests of a higher university. The new Teachers Association Committee will work towards this goal.

Secretary General Sohel Rana said: "The University's interests have grown more than our Awami League or BNP ideal. To support the university's educational ideology, we have created this alliance than all the other ideals. We demanded the election of Jude. I work with that goal.

Left Professor Saeed Ferdous said that a coalition alliance was established to ensure the responsibility of the university administration. The main task of the teachers' association will be to criticize the evil work of the administration and to criticize constructively.

Professor Faran Islam from the orders of Jahangirnagar University, 1973, was nominated as Deputy Chancellor on 18 February last year, commenting on Awami League teachers related to "Combined Teacher Samay". In contrast, the Awami League Teachers' Organization opposed the "progressive teacher association" that believes in Bangabandhu's ideology and the spirit of liberation war. Speaking to teachers at the university, Farzana Islam, who was appointed Deputy Chancellor, was almost divided into two poles after the second term was appointed, and Awami League teachers became divided. Later, the Chancellor set up a new organization, the Bangabandhu-Adarsh ​​Teacher Council. But Chancellor Chancellor Farzana Islam commented on Vice-Chancellor Deputy Chancellor for the second term.

Source link